Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Home Industry

Industry

Japanese Government Asks for Opinions

Japanese Government Asks for Opinions On Anime Industry Conditions

As of April 27th, guidelines have been proposed by the Japanese Ministry of Economy, Trade, and Industry detailing possible changes to laws and bylaws that protect workers in the anime industry. Due to the...
Studio Trigger 4th Live drawing

Studio TRIGGER 4th Live Drawing Stream Information

Studio TRIGGER will be holding a live drawing on twitch for fans on the March 13th, 2019 at 19:00 JST (which is March 13th, 6:00 AM EST and 3:00 AM PST). We have Mago at...

Live Action One Piece Netflix Listing Leaked

Earlier today, Netflix accidentally leaked the listing of the live action adaptation of One Piece on their platform. One Piece was seen listed as an upcoming title on Netflix, and it's believed that this listing...
Netflix To Co-Produce Anime

Netflix Will Begin Co-Producing Anime With Production I.G, BONES, WIT Studio

Netflix recently announced an extensive business alliance with studios BONES, Production I.G, and it's sister studio Wit Studio. Netflix will co-produce anime episodes from the studios, and then stream them on their platform in...
Crunchyroll's Website Hacked

BREAKING: Crunchyroll’s Website Has Been Hacked, Attempts to Auto-Download Malware (Updated)

As of 11/4/17 9:31 AM PST, Crunchyroll has officially confirmed that everything is okay and their site is back to normal. *Updates to the situation are at the bottom of the page. 11/4/17 5:21 AM PST -...